Faculty

Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Katharine Abraham Abraham, Katharine
Director, Maryland Center for Economics and Policy; Professor of Economics; and Professor of Survey Methodology
kabraham@umd.edu 3137 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3489
Boragan Aruoba Aruoba, Boragan
Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions
aruoba@econ.umd.edu 4115E Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3508
Larry Ausubel Ausubel, Lawrence
Professor
ausubel@econ.umd.edu 4130C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3495
John Chao Chao, John
Professor
chao@econ.umd.edu 3141 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-1579
Peter Coughlin Coughlin, Peter
Associate Professor
coughlin@econ.umd.edu 4101C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3482
Peter Cramton Cramton, Peter
Professor
pcramton@gmail.com 4101A Tydings Hall
(240) 479-9345
Maureen Cropper Cropper, Maureen
Distinguished University Professor; Chair
cropper@econ.umd.edu 3114H Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3483
Allan Drazen Drazen, Allan
Professor; Neil Moskowitz Professor of Economics
drazen@econ.umd.edu 4118J Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3477
Emel Filiz-Ozbay Filiz Ozbay, Emel
Associate Professor
filizozbay@econ.umd.edu 4115C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3474
Sebastian Galiani Galiani, Sebastian
Professor
galiani@econ.umd.edu 4105 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3518
Jessica Goldberg Goldberg, Jessica
Assistant Professor
goldberg@econ.umd.edu 3115C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3559
John Haltiwanger Haltiwanger, John C.
Distinguished University Professor; Dudley and Louisa Dillard Professor of Economics
haltiwan@econ.umd.edu 4121B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3504
Judith Hellerstein Hellerstein, Judith K.
Professor
hellerst@econ.umd.edu 3115D Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3545
Jin, Ginger Zhe
Professor
jin@econ.umd.edu 3115F Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3484
Sebnem Kalemli-Ozcan Kalemli-Ozcan, Sebnem
Professor; Neil Moskowitz Professor of Economics
kalemli@econ.umd.edu 4118H Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3486
Ethan Kaplan Kaplan, Ethan
Associate Professor
kaplan@econ.umd.edu 3139 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3501
Melissa Kearney Kearney, Melissa
Professor
kearney@econ.umd.edu 3115L Tydings Hall
(301) 405-6202
Guido Kuersteiner Kuersteiner, Guido
Professor
kuersteiner@econ.umd.edu 3145 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3493
Lee, Eunhee
Assistant professor
lee@econ.umd.edu 4118K Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3534
Nuno Limão Limão, Nuno
Professor
limao@econ.umd.edu 4118G Tydings Hall
(301) 405-7842
Yusufcan Masatlioglu Masatlioglu, Yusufcan
Associate Professor
yusufcan@umd.edu TYD 3147E
(301) 405-3496
Peter Murrell Murrell, Peter
Mancur Olson Professor of Economics
murrell@econ.umd.edu 4106C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3476
Erkut Ozbay Ozbay, Erkut
Professor
ozbay@umd.edu 4101B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3481
Nolan Pope, profile. Pope, Nolan
Assistant Professor
pope@econ.umd.edu 3115H Tydings Hall
Ingmar Prucha Prucha, Ingmar
Distinguished University Professor
prucha@econ.umd.edu 3147A Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3499
Saffie Saffie, Felipe
Assistant Professor
saffie@econ.umd.edu 4118E Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3490
John Shea Shea, John
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
shea@econ.umd.edu 4121A Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3491
Ina Simonovska Simonovska, Ina
Associate Professor
simonovska@econ.umd.edu 4118D Tydings Hall
(301) 405-9952
Luminita Stevens Stevens, L. Luminita
Assistant Professor
stevens@econ.umd.edu 4121C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3515
Andrew Sweeting Sweeting, Andrew
Professor
sweeting@econ.umd.edu 3135 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-8325
Lesley Turner Turner, Lesley J.
Assistant Professor
turner@econ.umd.edu 3115E Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3512
Sergio Urzua Urzua, Sergio
Associate Professor
urzua@econ.umd.edu 3115J Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3532
Dan Vincent Vincent, Daniel R.
Professor
dvincent@umd.edu 4130B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3485
John Wallis Wallis, John Joseph
Professor
wallis@econ.umd.edu 3101B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3552
Emeritus Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Almon Almon, Clopper
Professor Emeritus
almon@econ.umd.edu 1105A Morrill Hall
(301) 405-4604
UMD globe Bennett, Robert
Associate Professor Emeritus
bobbennett2@verizon.net 6908 Carleton Terrace, College Park, MD 20740
Roger Betancourt Betancourt, Roger
Professor Emeritus
betancou@econ.umd.edu 3133 Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3479
UMD globe Brechling, Frank
Professor Emeritus
fbrechli@umd.edu
UMD globe Clague, Christopher
Professor Emeritus
cclague@umd.edu
UMD globe Dardis, Rachel
Professor Emerita
conwell@umd.edu
Charles Hulten Hulten, Charles R.
Professor Emeritus
hulten@econ.umd.edu 1106B Morrill Hall
(301) 405-3549
Harry Kelejian Kelejian, Harry
Professor Emeritus
kelejian@econ.umd.edu 1105B Morrill Hall
(301) 405-3492
placeholder UMD logo McGuire, Martin
Professor Emeritus
mmcguir1@umd.edu
placeholder UMD logo Meyer, Paul
Associate Professor Emeritus
pmeyer@umd.edu
1234 Schwab, Robert M.
Professor Emeritus
schwab@econ.umd.edu 4106B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3487
Paul Wonnacott Wonnacott, Paul
Professor Emeritus
paulwon13@gmail.com
Visiting and Affiliate Faculty
Name Email Location & Phone
Giovanni Baiocchi Baiocchi, Giovanni
Associate Professor
baiocchi@umd.edu 1133 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-2342
Serguey Braguinsky Braguinsky, Serguey
Associate Professor at the Robert H. Smith School of Business and the Department of Economics
sbraguinsky@rhsmith.umd.edu 4115D Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3497
Pamela Jakiela Jakiela, Pamela
Assistant Professor
pjakiela@umd.edu
Rob Williams Williams III, Roberton
Professor
roberton@umd.edu 2122 Symons Hall
(301) 405-1284
Lecturers
Name Email Location & Phone
Hossein headshot Abbasi, Hossein
Lecturer
abbasi@econ.umd.edu 3127D Tydings Hall
(301) 405-4784
picture of Cindy Clement Clement, Cindy
Senior Lecturer; Director of Undergraduate Studies
clement@econ.umd.edu 3108B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3257
Martina Copelman Copelman, Martina
Lecturer
copelman@econ.umd.edu 3147C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3548
Decker, Ryan
Lecturer
decker@econ.umd.edu 1105C Morrill Hall
(301) 405-3671
Finkle, Aaron
Lecturer
finkle@econ.umd.edu 3147B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3509
Gandhi, Alka gandhi@econ.umd.edu 4118M Tydings Hall
Leibtag, Ephraim
Lecturer
leibtag@econ.umd.edu 1105C Morrill Hall
(301) 405-3671
Douglas Meade Meade, Douglas
Lecturer
meade@econ.umd.edu 301 Inforum
(301) 405-4994
Montgomery, Nicholas
Lecturer
montgomery@econ.umd.edu 3115G Tydings Hall
(301) 405-2781
Erin Moody Moody, Erin
Lecturer
moody@econ.umd.edu 3127B Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3097
John Neri Neri, John
Senior Lecturer
neri@econ.umd.edu 1102B Morrill Hall
(301) 405-9405
Naveen Sarna Sarna, Naveen
Lecturer
sarna@econ.umd.edu 3127C Tydings Hall
(301) 405-7534
Scandizzo Scandizzo, Stefania
Senior Lecturer
scandizzo@econ.umd.edu 3147D Tydings Hall
Stahnke, Richard
Lecturer
stahnke@econ.umd.edu 3127F Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3529
John Straub Straub, John
Lecturer; Director of Master's Program
straub@econ.umd.edu 1102B Morrill Hall
(301) 405-3531
Verma Verma, Satyendra
Lecturer
verma@econ.umd.edu 1140F Tydings Hall
(301) 405-3743